Colorado Springs, CO  – The Space Force Association (“SFA”) is pleased to congratulate Representatives Doug Lamborn (R-CO), Kendra Horn (D-OK), Brian Babin (R-TX), Jason Crow (D-CO), Michael Waltz (R-FL) and Charlie Crist (D-FL) on the establishment of the Space Force Caucus in the United States House of Representatives.


After months of providing educational input, both chambers of Congress now have a formal cohort of members who strongly support the U.S. Space Force. With the goal of working tirelessly to ensure that space is free, they have decided to formalize their roles in the future of our Space Force and the space superiority mission. They have placed the country and national defense before politics. 


SFA’s CEO Bill Woolf along with others founded the Association in October of 2019, a mere two months before the Space Force was established. Woolf stated, “Now, with a caucus in both chambers of Congress, the Space Force has the support it needs to carry out its mission. Bipartisan support for the Space Force is necessary to ensure a nonpartisan military. I am grateful for the caucus members who valued our educational input and decided to become leaders in our nation and humanity’s future.”


Member of the Board of Directors Eric Sundby, along with Legislative Advisor Nick Cartwright, led efforts to establish the U.S. House Caucus. They had previously succeeded in assisting the Senate with the establishment of their caucus in early September of this year.


SFA provides research, analysis, and expertise to inform U.S. space operations policy, strategy, and operations decisions.  SFA brings together space professionals from the military, civil, commercial, and academic communities. Member diversity enables properly connected U.S. space policy and strategy analysis to the realities of physics and engineering that make space operations unique.


SFA  is the premier professional military and space education association in the nation, dedicated to United States dominance in space, a strong national defense, and support for the men and women of the U.S. Space Force.



For more information, please contact  

or visit us at  



Copyright © 2020 United States Space Force Association